30 Day No Sugar Challenge

I’m an avid listener of the Fat Burning Man Podcast, and I just listened to an episode where Abel James interviewed this dude Barry Friedman

It was a good episode for so many reasons. However, this particular podcast struck a real chord with me.

I’m a spiritual person. This physical journey toward better health isn’t only physical. It’s also spiritual. I believe that the two cannot be separated.

As I listened to the podcast, the Spirit whispered to my soul. I needed to do this, too. I need to give up sugar for 30 days. Then, I can see how I feel after that.

Actually, in my heart, I know that I need to give it up way longer than that. But, because of my personality, I’m going to say, I’ll do it for 30 days, then I have open options. (See more about this here).

So this is good. I’ve been thinking of a way for my health and life goals to fall into place, and I firmly believe that this particular interview was the universe’s answer (God’s answer) to my question.

***SOOOOO***

Day 1 of no sugar

My emotion about it – mostly mourning. Not excitement. I know that some people are all excited about it. Not me. I’ve quit sugar before (not long term, but like 2 weeks). And it was rough. But I need to quit all processed sugar no 80/20 stuff here.

Basically, the only sugar I’ll eat is fruit. Or other natural occurring sugar. The key is – unprocessed sugar!!!

Yeah. It will be hard. But I will do it. I need to do it.

And I was successful today. No sugar. 1 down, 29 to go.

Leave a Reply

